Board Members, DAMB

The Delhi Agricultural Marketing Board consist of a chairman and 15 board members of whom seven are official and eight non-official, nominated by government in the following manner:

  1. The Official Members:
    1. The Director, ex-officio Vice-Chairman of the Board,
    2. two representatives of the Development Department of the Government of whom one shall be from Agriculture wing and the other from cooperative wing.
    3. One representative from Department of Food Supplies and Consumer Affairs of the government not below the rank of deputy commissioner.
    4. One representative each from DDA and MCD, who belongs to planning wing of respective body.
    5. The Agricultural Marketing Adviser to the Govt. of India or his nominee
  2. The Non-Official Members:
    1. Two Agriculturists, being member of the market committees;
    2. Two members representing the organisation of agriculturists;
    3. One member elected in prescribed manner from the traders & commission agents licenced under section 80;
    4. One member representing the co-operative societies, marketing in agricultural produce, and
    5. Two member representing the interests of consumers, of whom one is a Member of Legislative Assembly of Delhi.

The chairman, the vice-chairman and the official members holds the office during the pleasure of the Govt. and every non-official member holds the office for a period of five years.

Members of Delhi Agricultural Marketing Board(DAMB)

S.No. Name of Member Designation
1 Sh. Gopal Rai (Hon'able Minister of Development) Chairman
2 Sh. Sanjay Goel (IAS) Vice Chairman
3 Sh. Ajesh Yadav Member
4 Asst. Agri. Mrkt. Advisor DM&I Govt. of India Member
5 JT. Commissioner F&S & Consumer Advisor GNCTD Member
6 Addl. Commissioner Planning DDA Member
7 Head of Office, Project Officer(IADP) GNCTD Member
8 Sh. Adeel Ahmad Khan Member
9 Sh. Ajay Singh Member
10 Sh. Metha Ram Kriplani Member
11 Sh. Jafar Alam Member
12 Sh. Ram Baran Member